Tallahassee Drug Crime Lawyer
Fighting Criminal Drug Charges in Florida
Drug charges in Florida are normally filed as a state felony or
misdemeanor, but can also be charged as a
Potential Florida criminal drug charges include:
- Possession of a Controlled Substance
- Illegal Possession of Prescription Drugs
- Possession with Intent to Sell
- Drug Trafficking
- Marijuana Possession
- Possession of Drug Paraphernalia
A drug conviction carries potentially life-altering consequences that can
affect your freedom and your ability to pursue certain careers. If you
are facing such charges, choose an aggressive
criminal defense lawyer in Tallahassee that can form an effective defense that adequately
protect your rights.
The Law Office of Nathan Prince is
prepared to represent you, no matter how involved your charges are or if you have a prior criminal
record. From thorough investigations to courtroom management, our drug
crime attorney strives to navigate
our clients through the legal system with ease.
Contact us today to find out how our Tallahassee drug defense lawyer can help!
What Are Florida's Drug Schedules?
Schedule I - Drugs with the highest potential for abuse and no recognized medical
use, including LSD and heroin.
Schedule II - Drugs with high potential for abuse and limited medical use, including
opium, cocaine, and Adderall.
Schedule III - Drugs with a lower potential for abuse than Schedule I or II drugs,
including hormonal substances, steroids, and barbituric acid.
Schedule IV - Drugs with lower potential for abuse and accepted medical uses, including
Ambien and Xanax.
Schedule V - Drugs with the lowest potential for abuse and accepted medical uses,
including cough medications and low quantities of codeine.
What Are the Drug Crime Penalties in Florida?
First-Degree Felony: Up to 30 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000
Second-Degree Felony: Up to 15 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000
Third-Degree Felony: Up to five years in prison and a fine of up to $5,000
Misdemeanor: Up to a year in jail and a fine of up to $1,000
Second-Degree Misdemeanor: Up to 60 days in jail and a fine of up to $500
Free Consultation - Call Our Drug Crimes Lawyer Today
No matter your situation,
Attorney Prince has experience as a former prosecutor, allowing him to know what strategies
to use in forming a thorough defense. Time is of the essence.
Call our Tallahassee drug defense attorneys at
(850) 601-5690 to receive a
free consultation. You have nothing to lose by giving our firm a call.
We can assist clients in
Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Gadsden, Franklyn, Liberty, Madison, Taylor,
Suwanee, Calhoun, Washington, Gulf, Bay, Holmes, Okaloosa, and Walton Counties.